Argosy University

Argosy University is a private for-profit university with 19 campuses located all throughout the United States. It was formed in 2001 with the combination of three distinct schools each with a different educational focus – the American School of Professional Psychology, the University of Sarasota, and the Medical Institute of Minnesota. Together, these schools form what is known today as Argosy University which offers Associate, Bachelor’s, Master’s, and doctoral degree programs and certificates in education, business, health sciences and psychology.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) and a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, Argosy University also offers degree programs online using the curriculum of its Phoenix campus. Designed for students who may be too busy to attend traditional campus-based classes, Argosy’s online classes are self-paced and allow the students to decide how much load to take. All that is required is for the student to be enrolled in at least one class per semester.

All online programs are offered through the Argosy University in Phoenix. Students will register through the Phoenix campus where their academic records will be stored. When they complete their online programs, students will receive their diploma and transcript from the Argosy University in Phoenix campus as well.

Cost of tuition per semester credit hour is US$510 for undergraduate programs; US$595 for Master of Arts in Education and Master of Public Administration; US$625 for other Master’s degree programs; and US$827 for Doctoral programs. These rates do not include fees that may be charged.

As a form of assistance, financial aid is extended to students via loans and grants.